Career Clusters Consortium

Flint Hills Technical College is the designated higher education institution for the Flint Hills Career Clusters Consortium, which is composed of the following 11 school districts:

  • Burlington High School
  • Chase County High School
  • Council Grove High School
  • Emporia High School
  • Hamilton High School
  • Hartford High School
  • Lebo High School
  • Madison High School
  • Northern Heights High School
  • Olpe High School
  • Waverly High School

Working through the consortium, area high schools have developed recommended sequences of courses for students to take in preparation for entrance to Flint Hills Technical College.

Students planning to enroll at Flint Hills Technical College should work with their high school counselors to select the designated Tech Prep courses to take while in high school. Individuals interested in learning more about the Tech Prep program are encouraged to contact the Director of Enrollment Management and Placement at:

  • 620.341.1338
  • 800.711.6947, ext. 1338

Flint Hills Technical College does not discriminate on the basis of sex including pregnant and parenting students, sexual orientation, handicap, race, color, age, religion, marital status, or national or ethnic origin in educational programs, admissions policies, employment policies, financial aid or other College-administered programs. For questions or concerns regarding non-discrimination contact the Director of Human Resources at 620.343.4600.

Flint Hills Technical College 3301 West 18th Avenue Emporia, KS 66801 620.343.4600
© 2018 - 2019 Flint Hills Technical College

Apply Now